SRWA Mission

To protect and restore the water quality and bio-diversity of the South River watershed to the beneficial use of people and wildlife.

SRWA Board

Jacqueline M. Echols, Ph.D., Board President College Administrator, Environmental Activist and Volunteer  

Doug Denton, Board Vice President
District Supervisor, DeKalb County Soil and Water Conservation District and environmental activist

Patrice Davis-Duncan, Board Secretary
Environmental Volunteer and DeKalb County Resident 

Howard McDermott, Treasurer
Retired businessman and Rockdale County Resident

Morris Sammons
Environmental Volunteer and DeKalb County Resident

Keith Parsons
Retired GA Department of Natural Resources Administrator

Joan Walker
Retired businesswoman, founding member and past president of South River Watershed Alliance 

Wayde Broughton
Retired Water Quality Expert

© 2019 South River Watershed Alliance
All Rights Reserved
PO Box 1341 | Decatur, Georgia 30031
404.285.3756(p) |